PDA

View Full Version : West Asian Championship 2007 - The latest games schedule


azargoshasb
06-15-2007, 04:09 AM
I was searching for the exact schedule of these games and came across this:

http://www.futbolplanet.de/asia/westasianchampionship/west_asian_championship_2007.htm

which seems to suggest a different schedule. i.e:

GROUP B:
16.06.2007
Iran - Palestine - Amman

18.06.2007
Iraq - Palestine - Amman

20.06.2007
Iran - Iraq - Amman

At present, I can not find any game times but will keep you posted as and when I do. In the meantime, if anyone comes across more information, please respond.

Keano
06-15-2007, 04:59 AM
Yeah, even Fifa has us scheduled as follows:

http://de.fifa.com/worldfootball/results/male.html

I am really confused now!

azargoshasb
06-15-2007, 06:00 AM
Mehr news confirms the dates and the time for the Iran-Iraq game.

The days are the same but the schedule is different to FIFA's.

Iran is playing Iraq at 15:00 London time on Saturday 16/06/2007.

http://www.mehrnews.com/fa/NewsDetail.aspx?NewsID=502301

GROUP B:

16.06.2007
Iran - Iraq - Amman -
17:30 Iran time
15:00 UK time

18.06.2007
Iran - Palestine - Amman

20.06.2007
Iraq - Palestine - Amman

Exoma
06-15-2007, 07:42 AM
What time eastern time?

azargoshasb
06-15-2007, 07:54 AM
What time eastern time?
I believe LA is UK - 8 hours and New York is UK -5 hours

So 3pm in London would be:

7am in LA and 10am in New York.